Welcome to South Florida’s newest Young Professionals arts program! $15 Fans of Fire tickets are available here, and you will be notified via e-mail when these are released. Can’t make your concert? Call us at 305.285.9060 and we’ll exchange your tickets at no additional cost. Should you require accessible seating or materials, contact us at Info@SeraphicFire.org or 305.692.0270 at least seven days before the concert. Kindly note children under 8 will not be admitted.


Monteverdi: Selva Morale et Spirituale

Monteverdi: Selva Morale et Spirituale

Patrick Dupré Quigley, conductor

The Guardian refers to Selva Morale et Spirituale as Monteverdi’s “most significant anthology of liturgical works.” Hear Seraphic Fire in its element in this exhibition of the Italian Baroque style.

This program is made possible through a generous gift by Edmundo Pérez-de Cobos in memory of Fred J. Battaglia.

Fans of Fire Schedule:

Wed, Oct 18, 7:30pm  |  Miami

Thu, Oct 19, 7:30pm  |  Miami Beach

Fri, Oct 20, 7:30pm  |  Coral Gables

Sat, Oct 21, 7:30pm  |  Ft. Lauderdale




American Hymns Rediscovered

American Hymns Rediscovered

Beth Willer, conductor

Rich tradition and fearless innovation define American music. In this program, Seraphic Fire delivers American hymnody alongside contemporary works of musical poetry that call for wisdom, peace, and action.

This program is made possible through a generous gift by Sara Solomon.

Fans of Fire Schedule:

Wed, Nov 8, 7:30pm  |  Miami

Thu, Nov 9, 7:30pm  |  Miami Beach

Sat, Nov 11, 7:30pm  |  Ft. Lauderdale

Sun, Nov 12, 4:00pm  |  Boca Raton

Fans of Fire tickets will be available on Wed, Nov 1, 10:00am EST.




David Lang: The Little Match Girl Passion

David Lang: The Little Match Girl Passion

Patrick Dupré Quigley, conductor

David Lang’s Pulitzer Prize-winning masterpiece opens Seraphic Fire’s three-part Parables of Passion series. “Poignant” and “consoling” (The New York Times), this haunting setting of the Hans Christian Andersen tale is spoken much in the manner of a classic Bach passion.

This program is made possible through a generous gift by an Anonymous Donor.

Fans of Fire Schedule:

Wed, Jan 17, 7:30pm  |  Miami

Thu, Jan 18, 7:00pm  |  Naples

Fri, Jan 19, 7:30pm  |  Coral Gables

Sat, Jan 20, 7:30pm  |  Ft. Lauderdale

Sun, Jan 21, 4:00pm  |  Miami Beach

Fans of Fire tickets will be available on Wed, Jan 10, 10:00am EST.




J. S. Bach: St. Matthew Passion

J. S. Bach: St. Matthew Passion

Patrick Dupré Quigley, conductor

Hailed by the Miami Herald for Bach interpretations filled with “warm humanity,” Artistic Director Patrick Dupré Quigley leads Seraphic Fire in J. S. Bach’s monumental retelling of the crucifixion scored for double chorus and double orchestra.

This program is made possible by a generous grant from The Clinton Family Fund, Bruce and Martha Clinton.

Fans of Fire Schedule:

Thu, Feb 15, 7:00pm  |  Naples

Fri, Feb 16, 7:30pm  |  Coral Gables

Sat, Feb 17, 7:30pm  |  Ft. Lauderdale

Fans of Fire tickets will be available on Thu, Feb 8, 10:00am EST.




Brahms: Liebeslieder Waltzes

Brahms: Liebeslieder Waltzes

Scott Allen Jarrett, conductor

Scott Allen Jarrett, featured in Seraphic Fire’s GRAMMY® nominated Ein Deutsches Requiem disc, leads Seraphic Fire from the keyboard in the most joyous and tender of Brahms’ choral works, the eternal Liebeslieder Waltzes.

This program is made possible through generous gifts by: Robert W. Baylis, MD and Christopher D. Gaba; and David L. Webb and W. Lynn McLaughlin.

Fans of Fire Schedule:

Wed, Mar 14, 7:30pm  |  Miami

Thu, Mar 15, 7:00pm  |  Naples

Sat, Mar 16, 7:30pm  |  Ft. Lauderdale

Sun, Mar 18, 4:00pm  |  Miami Beach

Fans of Fire tickets will be available on Wed, Mar 7, 10:00am EST.




Arvo Pärt: Passio

Arvo Pãrt: Passio

Patrick Dupré Quigley, conductor

The Telegraph calls Pärt’s minimalist masterwork one of the 10 best classical music pieces for Easter. Filtering medieval sounds through an Eastern Orthodox aesthetic, this powerful setting concludes Seraphic Fire’s innovative Parables of Passion series.

This program is made possible through a generous gift by Marty Davis and Alix Ritchie.

Fans of Fire Schedule:

Fri, Apr 13, 7:30pm  |  Coral Gables

Sat, Apr 14, 7:30pm  |  Ft. Lauderdale

Sun, Apr 15, 4:00pm  |  Naples

Fans of Fire tickets will be available on Wed, Apr 4, 10:00am EST.




Shakespeare: Music and the Bard

Shakespeare: Music and the Bard

James K. Bass, conductor

From Purcell to Vaughan Williams, countless composers throughout the centuries have found inspiration in William Shakespeare. Actress Siobhan Doherty and Seraphic Fire explore this magnificent canon of settings based on the great Elizabethan bard’s timeless words.

This program is made possible through a generous gift by Joseph C. Dimino and Michael J. Guida.

Fans of Fire Schedule:

Wed, May 9, 7:30pm  |  Miami

Fri, May 11, 7:30pm  |  Coral Gables

Sat, May 12, 7:30pm  |  Ft. Lauderdale

Sun, May 13, 4:00pm  |  Miami Beach

Fans of Fire tickets will be available on Wed, May 2, 10:00am EST.

Performances in Miami-Dade and Broward Counties Sponsored By:
Broward County Florida Cultural Division Coral Gables The City Beautiful Coral Gables Community Foundation The Dunspaugh-Dalton Foundation Enterprise Holdings Foundation Funding ARTS Broward! Funding ARTS Network First Miami Jose Luis Pere | Compass Key Biscayne Community Foundation Knight Foundation Miami Beach Miami-Dade County Miami-Dade County Public Schools Miami Salon National Endowment for the Arts NCCO Norfolk Southern Someone & Somebody South Miami-Dade Cultural Arts Center Southern Land Films Florida Department of State Division of Cultural Affairs The Children's Trust The Clinton Family Fund Tropical Chevrolet Williamson Automotive WLRN
2153 Coral Way, Ste. 401, Miami, FL 33145 | 305.285.9060 | Info@SeraphicFire.org
Site development by John Huber. ©2017 Seraphic Fire, Inc. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.